questions on rules

The place for threads about playing tactics/techniques/rules etc.
axxis26700
Forum Newbie
Posts: 95
Joined: 10 Mar 2005, 16:07

questions on rules

Post by axxis26700 » 09 Dec 2005, 15:43

If anyone could help the questions are:

1..Flicked figure touches a teamate before touching the ball ....

Is it a BACK or is it legal???


2..attempting to flick for the ball for the 3rd time with the same player the opponent makes his block flick at the same time that i flick my figure. i miss the ball but his block flick is considered as flicking for the ball therefore i regain posession. ???

If yes, do i have 3 more flicks with the same player or just the 1 left from the previous attempt??

Many Thanks
NEVER ENDING STORY!!!

iougs

Post by iougs » 09 Dec 2005, 18:15

Not being an expert on advanced rules :-( , I would like to know as well.

For 1):
the rules say that if you flick a defender and then the ball, free-kick ... nothing about hitting one of your guys. So play on, I guess. In FISTF, it's a free-kick though.

For 2):
the defender is entitled a block as soon as the attacker flicks his player toward the ball, so I'd think that if you miss the ball, the opponent should gain possession.

Guest

Re: questions on rules

Post by Guest » 09 Dec 2005, 18:35

axxis26700 wrote:If anyone could help the questions are:

1..Flicked figure touches a teamate before touching the ball ....

Is it a BACK or is it legal???
It's a free kick if your figure touches ANY figure then the ball, and a back if it hits ANY figure but not the ball

axxis26700 wrote:2..attempting to flick for the ball for the 3rd time with the same player the opponent makes his block flick at the same time that i flick my figure. i miss the ball but his block flick is considered as flicking for the ball therefore i regain posession. ???

If yes, do i have 3 more flicks with the same player or just the 1 left from the previous attempt??
I think you'd retain the ball, but not have any flicks left with the figure. I might be wrong on that, though

iougs

Post by iougs » 09 Dec 2005, 18:41

we talking "advanced rules", right :?:

axxis26700
Forum Newbie
Posts: 95
Joined: 10 Mar 2005, 16:07

rules

Post by axxis26700 » 10 Dec 2005, 16:15

Sorry guys

I wasnt clear with my request...

I am talking FISTF rules..
NEVER ENDING STORY!!!

iougs

Post by iougs » 10 Dec 2005, 18:17

1) free-kick

2) is not crystal clear to me.

if your opponent hasn't made his block since the last time the ball was hit, then he is entitled to the block, and I would think possession should change.

Now if your opponent has already made a block after the last time the ball was hit, the block you are describing is not a valid block (because performed before the ball is hit).

It is in my opinion a grey area in the FISTF blocking rules. I am not sure referees would agree on the call.

Because of the rule about how long a block is allowed to be taken.
If in doubt, ask davoflick.

Guest

Post by Guest » 11 Dec 2005, 12:45

2) In the FISTF rules it would be a free kick to the attacker, because the defending player is not allowed to block before you've touched the ball ...

User avatar
lionofludesch
ISF Subscriber 2019-2020
ISF Subscriber 2019-2020
Posts: 7942
Joined: 16 Apr 2005, 21:00
Location: Yorkshire, Denmark

Post by lionofludesch » 11 Dec 2005, 12:59

Apparently he is - provided he hasn't had one since the ball was last touched.
FIFA World Cuptipping competition
Winner 2010,, joint with Takis2014 and 2018


® :angry:

Guest

Post by Guest » 11 Dec 2005, 14:39

That's rubbish - defenders can't save up blocks. As soon as the figure is touched you've lost your block for the previous flick. I'd have thought that was pretty obvious myself ... Harrumph ;)

User avatar
lionofludesch
ISF Subscriber 2019-2020
ISF Subscriber 2019-2020
Posts: 7942
Joined: 16 Apr 2005, 21:00
Location: Yorkshire, Denmark

Post by lionofludesch » 11 Dec 2005, 20:34

Then the rule must be changed, 'cos that's not what it says. :xmas:
FIFA World Cuptipping competition
Winner 2010,, joint with Takis2014 and 2018


® :angry:

Guest

Post by Guest » 12 Dec 2005, 18:13

Sorry - you're right, I'm just talking rubbish (again) ...

Guest

Re: questions on rules

Post by Guest » 12 Dec 2005, 18:14

axxis26700 wrote:2..attempting to flick for the ball for the 3rd time with the same player the opponent makes his block flick at the same time that i flick my figure. i miss the ball but his block flick is considered as flicking for the ball therefore i regain posession. ???

If yes, do i have 3 more flicks with the same player or just the 1 left from the previous attempt??

Many Thanks
Re-read the rules - Yes and yes

User avatar
lionofludesch
ISF Subscriber 2019-2020
ISF Subscriber 2019-2020
Posts: 7942
Joined: 16 Apr 2005, 21:00
Location: Yorkshire, Denmark

Post by lionofludesch » 12 Dec 2005, 19:03

Don't know as I agree with that either, Algy. :xmas:

These rules are just too complicated for we mere mortals. :xmas:
FIFA World Cuptipping competition
Winner 2010,, joint with Takis2014 and 2018


® :angry:

axxis26700
Forum Newbie
Posts: 95
Joined: 10 Mar 2005, 16:07

Post by axxis26700 » 12 Dec 2005, 21:21

Thanks a lot for making it clear guys

some day ....maybe ... i will be able to understand these complicated rules.

God it was so much easier when we were kids....

((The stronger kid was always right when there was an argument on rules...))
NEVER ENDING STORY!!!

iougs

Post by iougs » 12 Dec 2005, 21:23

axxis26700 wrote:Thanks a lot for making it clear guys
is it clearer now? :blink:

Post Reply

Return to “Playing: Rules/Techniques/Tactics Section”